How to permanently delete an account in PS5 

Published by Prince on

How to permanently delete an account in PS5

Users of PlayStation are able to open several accounts with various login details. Your PS5 console will be able to access all the games and in-game items you’ve purchased through the associated account. All of the information in the account will be lost if you delete it or misplace it. However, having several gaming accounts is required if your PS5 console is used by numerous individuals. To learn how to delete an account on a PS5, continue reading.

How to permanently delete an account in PS5

From the console settings, you can quickly delete any one or all of the accounts connected to your PS5 console. The account will be erased from your console but not permanently deleted. Here is a method to help you delete an account from your PS5:

First, you have to Launch your PS5 first, and the Home Screen will appear. If you are playing a game, pause it, then pick the House icon on the Home Screen of the console by pressing the PlayStation button on the controller.

  • Go to the top-right corner of the screen and click the Settings button.
  • Pick Users and Accounts from the list of choices.
  • Select the Users option at the bottom as you scroll down. You may now see every account connected to
  • your PS5 system. From here, you may easily add a new account.
  • Select the account you want to remove, then click the trash can icon to finish the process.
  • The account will be deleted from your PS5 console once you confirm your decision.

That’s all, and you may quickly erase your PS5 account from your console. You can add the same account or any other account by following the above-mentioned instructions. However, any data that was in the account will be lost if it is deleted. Therefore, if the account is deleted, you will no longer have access to any saved data, screenshots, or videos.

Categories: Game & Tech

0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published.